LET’S CELEBRATE… I made it to 1,000 hits today! THANK YOU!

18 Mar

Thank you for helping me hit 1,000 views today!  A very happy little lady 🙂

Hello everyone, just a quick word from me… I made it to 1,000 hits today.  Thank you very much to everyone who has taken the time to read my blog and visit my pages.  I am a huge foodie, I cook and bake all weekend every weekend (apart from when I am at the gym or sleeping!) and it really is a huge part of my life.

I decided to write a blog a few months ago, so that I could share my passion with others.  At first I wasn’t sure I was going to be any good at it and wondered what my aim was, but with a help from a few others (you know who you are) I have fallen in love with blogging and now I spend my weekend cooking, baking, photographing, instagram-ing and wordpressing!

I set myself a few goals last month and today I reached my first one!  Knowing that people are reading my recipes and sharing my food experiences/stories is really great.  So thanks again and please do keep reading… you are making my day!

Gems x

2 Responses to “LET’S CELEBRATE… I made it to 1,000 hits today! THANK YOU!”

  1. The Peckish Kiwi March 18, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

    Well done, onwards and upwards.

    • gemsfoodgems March 18, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Thank you very much! Its silly but I am on cloud 9 🙂

      x

Leave a Reply

